top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKeyla Damaer

Are we ready for fall?

Summer is over, and I have great news. I found an engaging temporary job un til the end of the year. While this gives me great pleasure on an intellectual and economical level, it will slow down even more the editing process of my next publication, the Tales From the Sehnsucht Series.

This doesn't mean I'm quitting my primary job, which is writing. It's only a temporary setback that allows me to save money to pay professional collaborators.


That said, fall has been mild here in Rome. The turtles are doing good and growing. Dory keeps being scared of her own shadow, and it's hard to feed her, but we manage. Nemo is the usual adorable dork. I bet he'll soon start hissing at us. She already started.


Because of my new job, I haven't been able to read at all. I fall asleep every time I try, so, there are no new reviews for now. But I can offer you three free books, as usual, downloadable through Story Origin.

And in case you missed it, Story Origin has a new feature for beta readers. If you're interested in beta reading my short stories as soon as they're available, reply to this email and I'll add you to a specific list.


But now let's begin with this week's free books.


 

Ever want to explore interstellar space?


In these interconnected stories, you're the main character. You've just discovered life on a new world, or you're running from monsters on a derelict warship. You're an interstellar emperor who's just lost a war, or an ordinary galactic citizen falling into alien tourist traps. So live through these stories. Explore the vast unknown!


Author's note: All my books and my newsletter are LGBTQIA+ #ownvoices and queer friendly.


You can find The Space Roads Volume One by Novae Caelum here.








 

They’ve been friends since childhood. But can their friendship survive adult reality?


Confirmed geeks and childhood friends, Lem and Devon are looking forward to reuniting at a convention. Despite their diverging lives and their fair share of secrets, their shared love of cosplay and science fiction brings them together in ways that nothing else could. But not all friendships are perfect. When their old schoolfriend Nerys joins them for the day, rifts soon begin to show as the three realise how far they’ve grown apart. Struggling with Nerys’s insensitivity and her misguided approach to non-binary gender expression, the group are determined to make the most of their time together and embrace their nerdy selves. But with tensions rising, can their friendship withstand the dramatic ways their lives have changed? A short, thought-provoking backdrop to the author’s White Hart series and her forthcoming Teapot series, Stardust Wake provides an insightful glimpse at complex issues while brimming with passion for all things geek.

Download Stardust Wake by S. I. Clarke here.


 

Zombie Clowns, Mother Brains, Temporal Anomalies, and Militarised Death Werewolves.




THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE IS HERE! A lazy high school student finds himself transported to a horrifying desert realm where he experiences his death over and over again. A survivor of the zombie holocaust meets an even more terrifying foe, and it isn’t the zombies. An unstable young woman is pushed to murder by her annoying roommate. And a computer engineer creates the first self-aware artificial intelligence, and the results are positively murderous.


You can find this story here.







 

Last but not least, I want to show you something I stumbled upon by chance during my last vacation. We were visiting Viterbo, a medieval town near Rome—I lover everything concerning the Middle Ages, except for witch hunting, ha!!!! So you can imagine how excited I was when I saw this.











And for this week it's all, folks.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page